OrgChart Now Help Guide

Plan Explorer

Overview

The Plan Explorer provides an interface to manage all plans shared with, or created by, the current user.

The extent to which a user can interact with a plan, depends upon their plan role.

Plan Explorer

Depending on your role, you will see one or more of the following tabs:

  • Active Plans - Contains all plans that you have created or that have been shared with you.

  • Archived Plans - Contains all plans that have been archived.

  • Administrator - Administrators can manage all plans in the account, and reassign a plan owner.

5_2_PlanExplorer.png

Plan Roles

Roles determine how a user can interact with a specific plan. For each plan, users are assigned one of the following roles:

Owner

The owner can share plans with other users. Owners can also delete, lock and archive their plans.

Collaborator

Collaborators can move, update, delete and add boxes to plans.

Viewer

Viewers cannot modify plans.

Administrator

Administrators can share, modify, delete, lock, and archive any plan within the account.

Plan Explorer Functions

The following functionality is available in the Plan Explorer. Your role determines which functions you can apply to any given plan.

Find

Search for a specific plan.

Share_Button.png

Mouse over a plan to share it with other users.

unlock.png

Mouse over a plan row to lock or unlock a plan.

Locked plans cannot be edited.

5_2_ThreeDotMenu_Round.png

Mouse over a plan row to expand the Additional Plans Options menu.

Download_Icon.png

Mouse over a plan row to download a copy of the selected plan.

New Plan

Create a new plan using the Plan Builder.

Open Plan

Open the selected plan.

Exit

Exit Plan Explorer.

Additional Plan Options

The following additional options are available. Mouse over a plan row and then click on the 5_2_ThreeDotMenu_Round.png button to access additional Plan Options.

Rename Plan

Rename the selected Plan

Duplicate Plan

Duplicate the selected plan.

Archive Plan

Archive the selected plan (only available for Active Plans).

Archived plans cannot be edited; however, Archived Plans can be reactivated. if additional editing needs to occur.

Activate Plan

Reactivate an archived plan.

Delete Plan

Permanently delete the selected plan.

Editable Fields

Specify which fields within a plan that a collaborator (or plan owner) can edit.

Effective Dates

Toggle to enable/disable use of effective dates for plan changes (add, delete, move or update).