OrgChart Now Help Guide

Table of Contents

Planning

Overview

The Planning module is designed to facilitate organizational design exercises. Multiple planners can collaborate in real-time to restructure any branch of an organization.

A planner can participate as one of the following three roles:

  • Viewer - Read plans that have been shared with that user.

  • Collaborator - Update plans that have been shared with that user

  • Administrator - View and modify all plans within the account, even those that have not been directly shared with that user.

Note

Note: Not all users have access to Planning. Your OrgChart administrator can grant you access by upgrading your Role to Read/Write, and enabling Planning in your UI Profile.

Accessing Planning

Click on the 5_2_Mode_Small.png icon (in the top-right corner), and then select the Planning option.

The Plan Explorer is displayed.

5_2_PlanExplorer.png

Open an existing plan, or create a new plan to access the Planning interface.

Quick Reference Guide

A one page quick reference guide is available here.

Planning Module Functionality

The Planning module provides an environment for creating and updating workforce plans. Explore the following topics to learn how to use Planning:

Plan Explorer

Manage all plans shared with or created by the current user.

Creating Plans

Create a new plan.

Updating Plans

Modify plans (add, delete, move and update boxes within a plan).

Sharing Plans

Share plans with collaborators and viewers.

Plan Dashboard

Review metrics and information about the current plan.

Activity Log

Track all changes that have been made to the current plan.

Talent Pool

Identify candidates and then deploy them within the current plan.