OrgChart Now Help Guide

Plan Explorer

Audience

Audience: Any User Edition: Enterprise & Premium

Overview

The Plan Explorer provides an interface to manage all plans shared with, or created by, the current user.

Accessing the Plan Explorer

To access the plan explorer, click on the Planning icon (located in the OrgChart Viewer Top Toolbar).

PlanningIcon.png

Plan Explorer

Depending on your role, you will see one or more of the following tabs:

  • Active Plans - This tab contains all plans that you have created or that have been shared with you.

  • Archived Plans - This tab contains all plans that have been archived.

  • Administrator - This tab is only available to administrators. It allows an administrator to see all plans and reassign a plan owner.

Initial_Plan_Screen.png

Plan Roles

Roles determine how a user can interact with a specific plan. For each plan, users are assigned one of the following roles:

Owner

The owner can share plans with other users. Owners can also delete, lock and archive their plans.

Collaborator

Collaborators can move, update, delete and add boxes to plans.

Viewer

Viewers cannot modify plans.

Plan Explorer Functions

The following functionality is available in the Plan Explorer. Your role determines which functions you can apply to any given plan.

Find.png

Search

Search for a specific plan.

Share_Button.png

Share Plan

Mouse over a plan row and then click on the Share icon to Share your plan with other users.

unlock.png

Lock Plan

Mouse over a plan row and then click on the Lock icon to lock or unlock a plan. Locked plans cannot be edited.

Three_Dot_Menu.png

Plan Options

Mouse over a plan row and then click on the Plan Options icon. Plan Options are detailed in the Additional Plan Options section below.

NewPlan.png

New Plan

Create a new plan. This will take you to the Plan Builder.

OpenPlan.png

Open Plan

Open the Selected Plan.

Exit.png

Exit

Exit Plan Explorer.

Additional Plan Options

The following additional options are available. Mouse over a plan row and then click on the Three_Dot_Menu.png button to access additional Plan Options.

Rename Plan

Rename the selected Plan

Duplicate Plan

Duplicate the selected plan.

Archive Plan

Archive the selected plan. Archived plans cannot be edited; however, Archived Plans can be reactivated if additional editing needs to occur. Only available for Active Plans.

Activate Plan

Reactivate an archived plan.

Delete Plan

Permanently delete the selected plan.

Editable Fields

Specify which fields within a plan that a collaborator (or plan owner) can edit.

Effective Dates

Toggle to enable setting of effective dates for plan changes (add, delete, move or update).