OrgChart Now Help Guide

Table of Contents

Collaborative Planning

Overview

The Collaborative Planning module is designed to facilitate organizational design exercises. Multiple planners can collaborate in real-time to restructure any branch of an organization.

A planner can participate as a viewer (read only) or a collaborator. A collaborator can move, add, update, and delete boxes from a plan.

Note

Note: Not all users have access to the planning module. Your OrgChart administrator can grant you access to the planning module.

Accessing the Planning Module

To access the planning module, click on the Planning icon (located in the OrgChart Viewer Top Toolbar).

planning_icon.png

Planning Module Functionality

The Collaborative Planning module provides an environment for creating and updating workforce plans. Explore the following topics to learn how to use the planning module:

Plan Explorer

The Plan Explorer provides an interface to manage all plans shared with or created by the current user.

Creating Plans

Learn how to create a new plan.

Updating Plans

Learn how to modify plans (add, delete, move and update boxes within a plan).

Sharing Plans

Learn how to share plans with collaborators and viewers.

Plan Dashboard

The Plan Dashboard provides metrics and information about the current plan.

Activity Log

The Activity Log tracks all changes that have been made to the current plan.

Talent Pool

Use the Talent Pool to identify candidates and then deploy them within the current plan.